MonVid

Una mica de mi…

Milk bread with club wheat and chocolate

Leave a comment

Another test with club wheat, this time a  very original milk bread, as part of the dough is mixed with cocoa so it gets this particular look. Instead of cocoa powder I’ve used carob flour, but the result is also very tasty!!

muntatge1

Recipe of milk bread with club wheat and chocolate

Ingredients

  • 500g of club wheat
  • 250 g of oat milk
  • 25 g of sunflower oil
  • 100 g of brown sugar
  • 30g of carob flour or powder (or 40g of cocoa powder)

 Preparation

After placing all the ingredients, except the carob flour, on the baking pan of the bread machine, I’ve kneaded it for 15 minutes. Then I’ve divided the dough on two equal parts, I have placed one of them on an oiled bowl and I have covered it with plastic film. The other part, I have placed it again on the baking pan, with the carob powder and a trickle of oat milk and I have kneaded it again for some minutes. Then I have also placed this dough on an oiled bowl and I have covered it with plastic film.

When the dough has doubled it size is time to make a rectangle with it, using a rolling pin. The rectangles should be 1,5 cm thick. After placing the dark rectangle on top of the white one, I’ve rolled them together and I have let them rest for a while. Then it’s time to bake it for about 25 minutes at 180ºC.

Author: MonVid

Mare, companya, naturalista, modista, cuinera,... i moltes més coses que vaig descobrint...

Leave a Reply

