MonVid

Una mica de mi…

Club wheat Doowaps

Leave a comment

If I ask my children which is their favorite snack, I am sure the answer would be: doowaps!!

doowaps

The original recipe is this one from the blog de Kanela y Limón, but as always, I have changed it a bit:

Club wheat doowaps recipe

  • 220 g of oat milk
  • 60 g of olive oil
  • 1 egg + 1 yolk
  • 1 white
  • 500 g of club wheat
  • 80 g of brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 100 of chocolate drops

To make the dough I just place all the ingredients, except the chocolate drops, on the pan of the bread machine, and I start the brioche program, about 3 hours. Once the doug is ready I take it out of the pan and I knead it while adding the chocolate drops. Next I make the buns and I let them rise for a while, until its size is double, usually an hour… Now I paint them with the albumen and they are ready to be baked for about 15 minutes at 180ºC.

crus

Author: MonVid

Mare, companya, naturalista, modista, cuinera,... i moltes més coses que vaig descobrint...

Leave a Reply

