MonVid

Una mica de mi…

Pork rinds coca… more or less

Leave a comment

As every Passover, at my son’s school they celebrate Thursday before Lent. Here in Catalonia it is customary to eat the pork rinds coca but neither my sons, nor I can eat this coca made following its original recipe, so as usual I have to make my own version at home.

coca-llardons

Some years ago I found this recipe and I have adapted it to our needs… vegetal milk, no pinions, little sugar… but for us is tastier than the coca we are used to eat, so it’s a welcome extra in our diet!!

Last year I used only half of the amount of pork rinds indicated on the original recipe but my children thought it was too much, so this year I have make the pork rinds coca without rinds 🙂

Pork rinds coca recipe

  • 100g of brown sugar
  • 200g of pork lard
  • 100g of oat milk
  • 100g of water
  • 400g of club wheat flour
  • 25g of fresh yeast
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 1 table spoon of aniseed

To make the coca first I have put all the liquids int the Thermomix vase and I have programed 1 minute at speed 2 and 37ºC. After I have added 5og of pork lard, the flour and 50g of sugar and I have knead 2 minutes, then I have slowly added the rest of the lard, while kneading, until everything is integrated. Finally I have added the aniseed and knead for another minute.

After shaping the coca and covering it with the rest of the sugar, I have baked it for 20-25 minutes at 180ºC

Author: MonVid

Mare, companya, naturalista, modista, cuinera,... i moltes més coses que vaig descobrint...

Leave a Reply

