MonVid

Una mica de mi…

Pirate’s boots and hat

Leave a comment

Last part of the Jack Sparrow’s costume. As usual, I did not have any pattern for the boots, so I used one of an adult’s boot’s cover and I adapted it to my son’s size. If you are interested on this patter, for a size 4-5 years, please let me know.

barret

For the hat I have used this pattern form Oliver+S, the adult size as the leatherette is thicker than the cotton fabric. The only modification I’ve made is on the brim, I’ve made it wider. Once I’ve finished the hat I’ve sewn the brim to the hat side, using a thick thread, to make the shape of the pirate’s hat.pirata-complet1

At last I will be able to sewn anything other than costumes, I am sick of it!!

Author: MonVid

Mare, companya, naturalista, modista, cuinera,... i moltes més coses que vaig descobrint...

Leave a Reply

